3:00pm to 4:00pm,

Task Caracil	A second sector has for a black with a schedule 20 <sup>th</sup> 2014
Tech Council	<ul> <li>Approve minutes from May 7th and May 30<sup>th</sup> 2014</li> </ul>
Business:	Discussed Taxiaa
General Business:	Planned Topics:
Attending:	Approval of minutes
Bill Schuetz	Other Ideas/Discussion Points:
Ian Coronado	
Denise Brinkman	Campus & Digital Communications Policy – who will we get the message and who
Barbara Barlow	will send it?
Linda Schantol	<ul> <li>Student Email Procedure - removed this procedure</li> </ul>
Robin Geyer	Telephone Procedures - alot of discussion over the cell phone part of this
Kevin Steeves	procedure - will need Virginia to review and then we can update as needed - we
Kyle Schmidt	finally approved with changes
	<ul> <li>Virtual Private Network - approved with no changes</li> </ul>
Not Attending:	VPN Procedure - approved with changes
John Thompson	Wireless Communication Policy -approved with changes
Francisco Gomez	Software Purchasing and Requesting Policy- consolidated multiple into two
Christopher Miller	policy/procedures Lab policy/procedures were removed
Tana Stuart	<ul> <li>approved with changes</li> </ul>
Jim Lindly	Software Purchasing and Requesting Procedure - approved with changes
Meredith Keene-	Service Request procedure - tabled for now
Wilson	Two more procedures will need to be written at some point in the future
	<ul> <li>workstation placement and replacement for employees procedure</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>lab build approvals and criteria procedure</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>employee communications procedure</li> </ul>
	System Access Procedure - approved with changes, knowing that this will change
	when IDM is implemented
	<ul> <li>Barb will follow up with Lori on the forms for new, exiting, and</li> </ul>
	transferring/moving employees
ACTION ITEMS:	0
Meeting	October 9, 2013 October 23, 2013 November 6, 2013 November 20, 2013
Schedule (3pm to	December 4, 2013 January 15, 2014 January 29, 2014 February 12, 2014
4pm in 2/128):	February 26, 2014 March 12, 2014 April 9, 2014 April 23, 2014 May 7,
	<del>2014 May 21, 2014 June 4, 2014</del>
Membership for	<ul> <li>CIO for Information Technology (1) – Bill Schuetz</li> </ul>
2013-2014:	<ul> <li>Division Dean of Academic Technology (1) – Ian Coronado</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Classified (3) –Denise Brinkman, Barbara Barlow, and vacant</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Faculty (2) – Meredith Keene-Wilson and John Thompson</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Managers (2) – Jim Lindly and vacant</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Students (2) – Kiko (Francisco) Gomez and Christopher Miller</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Additional members by position (0-4) – Linda Schantol, Robin Geyer, Kevin</li> </ul>
	Steeves, and Kyle Schmidt
	Recorder: Tana Stuart