Tech Council	Approve minutes from March 12, 2014 (these minutes will be ready for review by
Business:	our next meeting on the 23 rd .)
	Timeline reminder:
	o FINAL VERSIONS OF COPPS DUE FOR REVIEWS BY COUNCIL ON
	 APRIL 23, 2014 TECHNOLOGY PLAN DISCUSSION AND DRAFT COMPLETE BY JUNE 4
General Business:	Planned Topics:
General Busiliess:	COPPS policy areas follow-up: - Discussion
Attending:	COPPS policy areas follow-up Discussion
Ian Coronado	
John Thompson	o Denise Brinkman / Pam Farr: Acct Access & Permissions
Robin Geyer	o Bill Schuetz / Thwing Havens: Administrative Computer System Baseline
Kyle Schmidt	o Bill Schuetz / Thad Cowdin: <i>Computer Replacement</i>
Linda Schantol	o Denise Brinkman / Pam Farr / Kyle Schmidt: <i>Data Security</i> -
Denise Brinkman	o Denise Brinkman / Ian Coronado: Campus Communications/Digital
Meredith Keene-Wilson	Communications /Email /Lane Alerts
Tana Stuart – recorder	o Ian Coronado / Marika Pineda: <i>Copyright</i> – Removed
	 This is now a separate committee, not a Tech Council issue.
Not Attending:	o Bill Schuetz / Barb Barlow / Tana Stuart: <i>Licensing</i>
Bill Schuetz	o Bill Schuetz / Thad Cowdin: Network / Wireless Access / BYOD (Bring your
Barb Barlow	own device)
Dale DuVall	o Tony Sanjume / Marika Pineda / Barb Barlow: Managed Print (multiple)
Jim Lindly Francisco Gomez	o Bill Schuetz: Software Purchasing Policy, - approved as amended
Christopher Miller	o Bill Schuetz: <i>Student Email</i>
Christopher Phile	Technology Assessment:
	o Survey results final reports discussion
	Technology Plan Discussion
	o "Wheel" Discussion (Robin's email)
	,
	Other Ideas/Discussion Points:
Future Agenda	o Final version of all COPPS reviews due by April 23
Items:	o Technology plan draft due by June 4
Items.	Technology plan draft due by same 1
Meeting Schedule	October 9, 2013 October 23, 2013 November 6, 2013 November 20, 2013
(all meetings from	December 4, 2013 January 15, 2014 January 29, 2014 February 12, 2014
3pm to 4pm in	February 26, 2014 March 12, 2014 April 9, 2014 April 23, 2014
2/128):	May 7, 2014 May 21, 2014 June 4, 2014
Membership for	CIO for Information Technology (1) – Bill Schuetz
2012-2013:	Division Dean of Academic Technology (1) – Ian Coronado
	Classified (3) – Dale DuVall, Denise Brinkman, Barbara Barlow
	 Faculty (2) – Meredith Keene-Wilson and John Thompson
	Managers (2) – Jim Lindly and (Vacant)
	Students (2) – Francisco Gomez and Christopher Miller
	Additional members by position (0-4) – Linda Schantol and Robin Geyer