Tech Council	Approve minutes from March 12, 2014 (these minutes will be ready for review by
Business:	our next meeting on the 23 rd .) • Timeline reminder:
	o FINAL VERSIONS OF COPPS REVIEWS BY APRIL 23
	TECHNOLOGY PLAN DISCUSSION AND DRAFT COMPLETE BY JUNE 4
General Business:	Planned Topics:
	COPPS policy areas follow-up: - Discussion
	o Denise Brinkman / Pam Farr: Acct Access & Permissions
	o Bill Schuetz / Thwing Havens: Administrative Computer System Baseline
	o Bill Schuetz / Thad Cowdin: Computer Replacement
	o Denise Brinkman / Pam Farr / Kyle Schmidt: Data Security -
	o Denise Brinkman / Ian Coronado: <i>Campus Communications/Digital Communications /Email /Lane Alerts</i>
	o Ian Coronado / Marika Pineda: <i>Copyright</i>
	 This is now a separate committee, not a Tech Council issue.
	o Bill Schuetz / Barb Barlow / Tana Stuart: <i>Licensing</i>
	o Bill Schuetz / Thad Cowdin: <i>Network / Wireless Access /</i> BYOD (Bring your own device)
	o Tony Sanjume / Marika Pineda / Barb Barlow: <i>Managed Print</i> (multiple)
	o Bill Schuetz: <i>Software Purchasing Policy</i> ,
	o Bill Schuetz: <i>Student Email</i>
	Technology Assessment:
	o Survey results final reports discussion
	Technology Plan Discussion
	o "Wheel" Discussion (Robin's email)
	Other Ideas/Discussion Points:
	•
Future Agenda Items:	 Final version of all COPPS reviews due by April 23 Technology plan draft due by June 4
Meeting Schedule	October 9, 2013 October 23, 2013 November 6, 2013 November 20, 2013
(all meetings from	December 4, 2013 January 15, 2014 January 29, 2014 February 12, 2014
3pm to 4pm in	February 26, 2014 March 12, 2014 April 9, 2014 April 23, 2014
2/128):	May 7, 2014 May 21, 2014 June 4, 2014
Membership for	CIO for Information Technology (1) – Bill Schuetz
2012-2013:	Division Dean of Academic Technology (1) – Ian Coronado Classificat (2) — Pala Bulkella Barriaga Britanaga Barriaga Bar
	 Classified (3) – Dale DuVall, Denise Brinkman, Barbara Barlow Faculty (2) – Meredith Keene-Wilson and John Thompson
	 Faculty (2) – Meredith Keene-Wilson and John Thompson Managers (2) – Jim Lindly and (Vacant)
	Students (2) – Francisco Gomez and Christopher Miller
	Additional members by position (0-4) – Linda Schantol and Robin Geyer