Tech Council	Approve minutes from February 26, 2014
Business:	REMINDER: Next meeting is April 9 (due to Spring Break)
	Timeline reminder:
	<ul> <li>FINAL VERSIONS OF COPPS REVIEWS BY APRIL 23</li> </ul>
	TECHNOLOGY PLAN DISCUSSION AND DRAFT COMPLETE BY JUNE 4
General Business:	Planned Topics:
	COPPS policy areas follow-up:
	<ul> <li>Denise Brinkman/Pam Farr: Acct Access &amp; Permissions</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Bill Schuetz/Thwing Havens: Administrative Computer System Baseline</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Bill Schuetz / Thad Cowdin: Computer Replacement</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Denise Brinkman / Pam Farr / Kyle Schmidt: Data Security</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Denise Brinkman / Ian Coronado: Campus Communications/Digital</li> </ul>
	Communications /Email /Lane Alerts
	<ul> <li>Ian Coronado / Marika Pineda: Copyright</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Bill Schuetz / Barb Barlow / Tana Stuart: Licensing</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Bill Schuetz / Thad Cowdin: Network / Wireless Access / BYOD (Bring</li> </ul>
	your own device)
	<ul> <li>Tony Sanjume/Marika Pineda/Barb Barlow: Managed Print (multiple)</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Bill Schuetz?: Software Procedure</li> </ul>
	Bill Schuetz?: Student Email
	Technology Assessment:
	<ul> <li>Survey results final report</li> </ul>
	Technology Plan Discussion
	Other Ideas/Discussion Points:
	•
	•
ACTION ITEMS:	<ul> <li>Final version of all COPPS reviews due by April 23</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Technology plan draft due by June 4</li> </ul>
Meeting	October 9, 2013 October 23, 2013 November 6, 2013 November 20, 2013
Schedule (3pm to	December 4, 2013 January 15, 2014 January 29, 2014 February 12, 2014
4pm in 2/128):	February 26, 2014 March 12, 2014 April 9, 2014 April 23, 2014
	May 7, 2014 May 21, 2014 June 4, 2014
Membership for	CIO for Information Technology (1) – Bill Schuetz
2012-2013:	<ul> <li>Division Dean of Academic Technology (1) – Ian Coronado</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Classified (3) –Denise Brinkman, Barbara Barlow, and vacant</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Faculty (2) – Meredith Keene-Wilson and John Thompson</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Managers (2) – Jim Lindly and vacant</li> </ul>
	Students (2) – Kiko (Francisco) Gomez and Christopher Miller
	<ul> <li>Additional members by position (0-4) – Linda Schantol, Robin Geyer, Kevin</li> </ul>
	Steeves, and Kyle Schmidt
	Recorder: Tana Stuart