3:00pm to 4:00pm, LCC02 128 February 26, 2014

Tech Council Business:	Approve minutes from January 29, 2014 and February 12, 2014
General Business:	 Planned Topics: Technology Assessment:
	• Survey results report
	COPPS policy areas follow-up:
	 Denise Brinkman/Pam Farr: Acct Access & Permissions
	 Bill Schuetz/Thwing Havens: Administrative Computer System
	Baseline
	 Bill Schuetz / Thad Cowdin: Computer Replacement Denice Brinkman / Barn Form / Kule Schwidt, Date Security
	 Denise Brinkman / Pam Farr / Kyle Schmidt: Data Security Denice Brinkman / Ian Coronado: Computer Communications (Digital
	 Denise Brinkman / Ian Coronado: Campus Communications/Digital Communications /Email /Lane Alerts
	 Ian Coronado / Marika Pineda: Copyright
	 Bill Schuetz / Barb Barlow / Tana Stuart: Licensing
	 Bill Schuetz / Thad Cowdin: Network / Wireless Access / BYOD (Bring
	your own device)
	 Tony Sanjume/Marika Pineda/Barb Barlow: Managed Print (multiple)
	 Bill Schuetz?: Software Procedure
	 Bill Schuetz?: Student Email
	Governance Review Discussion - recommendations
	 Some suggestions/thoughts:
	 Complete consensus – is this a good idea?
	 Elected vs. appointed
	 Training on conflict resolution
	OER – book costs for students
	Other Ideas/Discussion Points:
	Other ideas/Discussion Points:
Future Agenda Items:	 Technology Plan Discussion
ruture Agenuu itemsi	0
	0
Meeting Schedule (all	October 9, 2013 October 23, 2013 November 6, 2013 November 20, 2013
meetings from 3pm to	December 4, 2013 January 15, 2014 January 29, 2014 February 12, 2014
4pm in 2/128):	February 26, 2014 March 12, 2014 April 9, 2014 April 23, 2014
	May 7, 2014 May 21, 2014 June 4, 2014
Membership for	 CIO for Information Technology (1) – Bill Schuetz
2012-2013:	 Division Dean of Academic Technology (1) – Ian Coronado Classified (2) – Denice Brinkman, Barbara Barbara, and vacant
	 Classified (3) –Denise Brinkman, Barbara Barlow, and vacant Faculty (2) – Meredith Keene-Wilson and John Thompson
	 Managers (2) – Jim Lindly and vacant
	 Students (2) – Kiko (Francisco) Gomez and Christopher Miller
	• Additional members by position (0-4) – Linda Schantol, Robin Geyer,
	Kevin Steeves, and Kyle Schmidt
	Recorder: Tana Stuart