Tech Council Business:	Approve minutes from January 15, 2014
	•
	•
General Business:	Planned Topics:
	Technology Assessment:
	<ul> <li>Survey status update</li> </ul>
	COPPS policy areas follow-up:
	<ul> <li>Denise Brinkman/Pam Farr: Acct Access &amp; Permissions</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Bill Schuetz/Thwing Havens: Administrative Computer System</li> </ul>
	Baseline
	<ul> <li>Bill Schuetz / Thad Cowdin: Computer Replacement</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Denise Brinkman / Pam Farr: Data Security</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Denise Brinkman / Ian Coronado: Campus Communications/Digital</li> </ul>
	Communications /Email /Lane Alerts
	<ul> <li>Bill Schuetz / Barb Barlow / Tana Stuart: Licensing</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Bill Schuetz / Thad Cowdin: Network / Wireless Access / BYOD (Bring</li> </ul>
	your own device)
	o Tony Sanjume/Marika Pineda/Barb Barlow: Managed Print (multiple)
	Governance Review Discussion
	•
	•
	Other Ideas/Discussion Points:
	•
	•
	•
	•
	•
Future Agenda Items:	<ul> <li>Technology Plan Discussion</li> </ul>
	0
	0
Meeting Schedule (all	October 9, 2013 October 23, 2013 November 6, 2013 November 20, 2013
meetings from 3pm to	December 4, 2013 January 15, 2014 January 29, 2014 February 12, 2014
4pm in 2/128):	February 26, 2014 March 12, 2014 April 9, 2014 April 23, 2014
4pm m 2/ 120/.	May 7, 2014 May 21, 2014 June 4, 2014
Membership for	CIO for Information Technology (1) – Bill Schuetz
2012-2013:	Division Dean of Academic Technology (1) – Ian Coronado
	<ul> <li>Classified (3) – Dale DuVall, Denise Brinkman, Barbara Barlow</li> </ul>
	Faculty (2) – Meredith Keene-Wilson and John Thompson
	Managers (2) – Jim Lindly and Michael Lainoff     Students (2) – Kilke (Francisco) Comez and Christenher Miller
	<ul> <li>Students (2) – Kiko (Francisco) Gomez and Christopher Miller</li> </ul>
	• Additional members by position (0-4) - Linda Schantol Dobin Cover
	<ul> <li>Additional members by position (0-4) – Linda Schantol, Robin Geyer, Kevin Steeves, and Kyle Schmidt</li> </ul>