| Tech Council Business: | Approval of minutes from November 20 and December 4 |
|------------------------|---|
| | • |
| | |
| General Business: | Planned Topics: |
| Attending: | Accreditation presentation by Maurice Hamington (with Q&A) |
| Linda Schantol | Technology Assessment: |
| Kevin Steeves | Survey status update |
| Kyle Schmidt | 0 |
| Meredith Keene- | COPPS policy areas follow-up: |
| Wilson | Denise Brinkman/Pam Farr: Acct Access & Permissions |
| Kiko Gomez | |
| Maurice Hamington | Bill Schuetz/Thwing Havens: Administrative Computer System Baseline |
| Christopher Miller | |
| Jim Lindly | Bill Schuetz / Thad Cowdin: Computer Replacement Denice Briefmann (Den Form Date Committee) |
| Robin Geyer | • Denise Brinkman / Pam Farr: Data Security |
| Bill Schuetz | • Denise Brinkman / Ian Coronado: Campus Communications/Digital |
| lan Coronodo | Communications /Email /Lane Alerts |
| Recorder: Tana Stuart | Ian Coronado / Marika Pineda: Copyright |
| | Bill Schuetz / Barb Barlow / Tana Stuart: Licensing |
| | Bill Schuetz / Thad Cowdin: Network / Wireless Access / BYOD (Bring |
| Not Attending: | your own device) |
| Barb Barlow | Tony Sanjume/Marika Pineda/Barb Barlow: Managed Print (multiple) |
| John Thompson | • |
| Denise Brinkman | • |
| Dale DuVall | • |
| | Other Ideas/Discussion Points: |
| | • |
| | • |
| | • |
| | • |
| | • |
| Future Agenda Items: | Technology Plan Discussion |
| - | 0 |
| | 0 |
| | 0 |
| Meeting Schedule (all | October 9, 2013 October 23, 2013 November 6, 2013 November 20, 2013 |
| meetings from 3pm to | December 4, 2013 January 15, 2014 January 29, 2014 February 12, 2014 |
| 4pm in 2/128): | February 26, 2014 March 12, 2014 April 9, 2014 April 23, 2014 |
| | May 7, 2014 May 21, 2014 June 4, 2014 |
| Membership for | CIO for Information Technology (1) – Bill Schuetz |
| 2012-2013: | Division Dean of Academic Technology (1) – Ian Coronado |
| | Classified (3) – Dale DuVall, Denise Brinkman, Barbara Barlow |
| | Faculty (2) – Meredith Keene-Wilson and John Thompson |
| | Managers (2) – Jim Lindly and Michael Lainoff |
| | • Students (2) – Kiko (Francisco) Gomez and Christopher Miller |
| | Additional members by position (0-4) – Linda Schantol, Robin Geyer, |
| | Kevin Steeves, and Kyle SchmidtRecorder: Tana Stuart |
| | • Recorder: Lana Stualt |