3:00pm to 4:00pm, LCC02 128

Tech Council Business:	Approval of minutes from October 23 and November 6
General Business:	Planned Topics:
	Technology Assessment:
	 Decisions on survey option(s) to use
	 Next steps/assignments to move this work forward
	0
	COPPS policy areas follow-up:
	 Denise Brinkman/Pam Farr: Acct Access & Permissions
	 Bill Schuetz/Thwing Havens: Administrative Computer System
	Baseline
	 Bill Schuetz / Thad Cowdin: Computer Replacement
	 Denise Brinkman / Pam Farr: Data Security
	 Denise Brinkman / Ian Coronado: Campus Communications/Digital
	Communications /Email /Lane Alerts
	 lan Coronado / Denise Brinkman: Copyright
	 Bill Schuetz / Barb Barlow / Tana Stuart: Licensing
	 Bill Schuetz / Thad Cowdin: Network / Wireless Access / BYOD (Bring
	your own device)
	•
	Other Ideas/Discussion Points:
	Technology Plan Ideas brought up at last meeting
	 Adaptive Learning Platform for each student
	 Documentary Quality Courses
	 Flipped Classroom Model
	 Technology Tool Infusion
	•
	•
	•
	•
Future Agenda Items:	0
	0
	0
	0
Meeting Schedule (all	October 9, 2013 October 23, 2013 November 6, 2013 November 20, 2013
meetings from 3pm to	December 4, 2013 December 18, 2013 January 15, 2014 January 29, 2014
4pm in 2/128):	February 12, 2014 February 26, 2014 March 12, 2014 March 26, 2014
	April 9, 2014 April 23, 2014 May 7, 2014 May 21, 2014
	June 4, 2014 June 18, 2014
Membership for	CIO for Information Technology (1) – Bill Schuetz
2012-2013:	 Division Dean of Academic Technology (1) – Ian Coronado
	Classified (3) – Dale DuVall, Denise Brinkman, Barbara Barlow
	Faculty (2) – Meredith Keene-Wilson and John Thompson
	Managers (2) – Jim Lindly and Michael Lainoff Students (2) – Kike (Experience) Comparent of Christopher Miller
	• Students (2) – Kiko (Fransisco) Gomez and Christopher Miller
	 Additional members by position (0-4) – Linda Schantol and Robin Geyer
	Recorder: Tana Stuart
<u> </u>	1. Cooldell Talla Staalt