1:00pm to 2:00pm, LCC02 128

Tech Council Business:	Meeting Minutes – review and approve
General Business:	Planned Topics:
	COPPS Policy/Procedure Review
	 Do we have clarification on how broad policy statement vs. attached
	procedures which clarify the "how" and "what" of the policy?
	 Technology Policy Statement
	 Include list of related technology procedures
	 General statement for future technologies
	 Updates for existing procedures
	Print Management: Barb Barlow
	Remote Access (VPN Access) / Data Security: Dale
	DuVall
	Computer Replacement: Bill Schuetz, Brad Hinson,
	Thad Cowdin
	Acct Access & Permissions: Denise Brinkman, Pam
	Farr
	Administrative Computer System Baseline: Bill Calcusts Thuring Havens
	Schuetz, Thwing Havens
	Data Security: Denise Brinkman, Pam Farr Gamma Communications (Disited Communications)
	 Campus Communications/Digital Communications
	conversation with others across the campus.
	·
	 Copyright: Brad Hinson Licensing: Barb Barlow, Tana Stuart, Bill Schuetz
	 Network / Wireless Access / BYOD (Bring your own device): Dave DuVall
	Review and Assign new (non-existent) procedures
	Other Ideas/Discussion Points:
	Banner out of the Box or modified?
	 Updated Acceptable Use Policy – approved?
	Information Technology Service Options discussion
	•
Future Agenda Items:	0
	0
	0
Spring Term Meeting	April 15, 2013 April 29, 2013 May 6, 2013 May 20, 2013
Schedule:	June 3, 2013 June 24, 2013 (all from 1pm to 2pm in LCC02 128)
Membership for	CIO for Information Technology (1) – Bill Schuetz
2012-2013:	Division Dean of Academic Technology (1) – Brad Hinson
	Classified (3) – Dale DuVall, Denise Brinkman, Barbara Barlow Classified (3) – Mandith Koone Wilson and John Thompson
	 Faculty (2) – Meredith Keene-Wilson and John Thompson Managers (2) – Jim Lindly and Michael Lainoff
	Students (2) – Matthew Yook and Christopher Miller
	Additional members by position (0-4) – Linda Schantol and Robin
	Geyer