2:00pm to 3:00pm,	LCC02 128
-------------------	-----------

Tech Council Business: General Business: <u>Attending</u> :	 Meeting Minutes – review and approve - draft from 2/25 sent, to be reviewed at the next meeting. Technology Council Focus for this year: COPPS Policy review and updates – policy and procedure separation and verification Request for policy on personal computers connecting to the network. – New policy or add to existing? Enhanced classrooms – some inside and some outside the firewall COPPS Policy reviews and new policy submissions – where do we stand? Print Management: status? IT acquisitions policy Telephone Service policy will be referred to Virginia Brady Information Technology: Use of Services – reviewed by committee and suggestions made. Determined this is a procedure. Information Technology: Non Staff Groupwise Email Accounts – Bill, Denise and Ardene will review separately. Determined this is a procedure. Determined that there is not an over-arching IT Use of Services Policy - determined a master list is needed and then group can fill in the blanks. Information Technology: Ormputer Support Standards – Information Technology: Purchase of Technology – need policy for this From last meeting Print Management Procedures review – any feedback on these documents? Software purchasing/Technical consultation discussion 	
 Bill Schuetz Barb Barlow Linda Schantol Robin Geyer Dale DuVall John Thompson Christopher Miller Denise Brinkman Jim Lindly Tana Stuart (recorder) Not Attending: Michael Lainoff Brad Hinson Meredith Keene-Wilson Matthew Yook 		
Future Agenda Items:	•	
Fall Term Meeting	January 28, 2013 February 4, 2013 February 25, 2013	
Schedule:	March 11, 2013 March 25, 2013 (all from 2pm to 3pm in LCC02 128)	
Membership for 2012-2013:	 CIO for Information Technology 1 – Bill Schuetz Division Dean of Academic Technology 1 – Brad Hinson Classified 3 – Dale DuVall, Denise Brinkman, Barbara Barlow Faculty 2 – Meredith Keene-Wilson and John Thompson Managers 2 – Jim Lindly and Michael Lainoff Students 2 – Matthew Yook and Jasmine Rivera Additional members by position 0-4 – Linda Schantol and Robin Geyer 	