Management Structure Workgroup

Workgroup Members

- Alen Bahret- LCCEF
- Bob Baldwin- LCCEF
- Kate Barry- Executive Team
- Dennis Carr- Executive Team
- Mark Harris- President's Office
- Dawn DeWolf- MSC

- Doug Smyth- LCCEA
- Jennifer Steele- MSC
- Jim Salt- LCCEA
- Sonya Christian (Chair)
- Craig Taylor (Support)

Purpose:

- Implemented current structure and it is now time to evaluate and change if necessary
- Current vacancies and anticipated retirements
- Meet the needs of current and future needs of the college

Task:

- Review options to make recommendations to the President on the administrative/management structure of the college at the executive and division chair/director level.
- Stay within current allocated resources with a strong preference to reduce current expenditures
- Assure an executive level position to lead diversity efforts.

Goals: The management organizational structure should support:

- The organization's mission, vision, values, and strategy.
- Accountability
- Informed and inclusive decision making
- Transparency and clarity of operations and decision making
- Open lines of communication
- Mutual respect and trust

College Communication / Interaction :

- Moodle electronic forum (via the MSW website see note below)
- Department Meetings
- Email directly to individual MSW members or to the entire MSW group using this GroupWise mail box → ManagementStructureWorkgroup

Timeline:

- The taskforce will be meeting between December 3, 2007 and February 14, 2008 and will submit a report to Mary Spilde on February 20, 2008.
- Changes will be implemented July 1, 2009

Website: http://www.lanecc.edu/oiss/MSW/index: Organizational documents include:

- Charter
- Work Plan
- Communication Plan
- Resources and Working Documents
- Moodle forum